July 2017 Wrap-Up!

12 books, yeah baby!! Possibly the best month I will have this year but last year July also made it as the best reading month for me. It’s a combination of not being able to do a lot outdoors because I live in Florida and it’s a nightmare outside plus the booktubeathon which I participate each year. So below are my books, the best 3 books of the month were hands down Into the Forest, Between the World and Me and The Hate U Give but followed closely by Dear Ijewele or a Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions. My least liked books this month was hands-down Unraveling by Elizabeth Graver and Frankenstein by MaryShelley. I got back into graphic novels this month which I really enjoyed, I finished a total of 4 Graphic Novels.

  • Into the Forest by Jean Hegland 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  • In the Time of the Butterflies by Julia Alvarez 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  • Unraveling by Elizabeth Graver 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  • Morning Glories vol 1 & 2 by Nick Spencer 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  • Frankenstein by Mary Shelley 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  • Power by Lisa Hogan 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt 1/2
  • Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates
  • Dear Ijewele or a Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt 1/2
  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  • Calling Dr. Laura by Nicole Georges 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  • American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt

I will be working on getting full review up for all of the books, next month I don’t think I will read this much but still aiming high 🙂

Leave a Reply

