June 2017 Reading Wrap-Up!

What started out as a solid month screeched to a halt as the Westerns wore me down. It will be a long while before I pick up anything resembling a Western, I’ll tell you that! I finished a total of 6 books, I went into a deep slump and that is all I can say about it. I watched a lot more TV than I’ve done in a long, long time. Favorite book of the month was actually one of the Westerns, that is The Shootist by Glendon Swarthout, loved it – a great surprise. Least favorite was another Western – Train Dreams by Denis Johnson. I can’t even remember what that book was about, a waste of time.

A great accomplishment is reading my first Jules Verne – Journey to the Center of the Earth. I was not a big fan of it but I can see how many modern plot stem from his ideas.

  1. The Shootist by Glendon Swarthout 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  2. The Princess Diarist by Carrie Fisher 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  3. Hunted by Meagan Spooner 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt 1/2
  4. Train Dreams by Denis Johnson 8igbk4dbt
  5. Hoseman, Pass By, by Larry McMurtry 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  6. Journey to the Centre of the Earth by Jules Verne 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt 1/2

Overall, not a good reading month at all monthly because I lost all want to read the last 2 weeks. How was everyone your month? Hopefully you read better stuff than me!

Leave a Reply

