April 2017 Wrap Up

So April was supposed to be this very productive reading month for me but it proved me wrong. I completed a total of 6 books, one was a poetry collection and 2 were over 500 pages. Still, pretty disappointed in myself because I had a lot of time where I just didn’t feel like reading so that was that. My favorite book of the month was Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallow but The Secret History and The Handmaid’s Tale were also fantastic! My least favorite this month was The Time Machine by H.G. Wells but it was not that I disliked it, it was that it was alright. What did you read this month? What were your favorites?

  • Castle of Water by Dane Hucklebridge 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  • The Secret History by Donna Tartt 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  • The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  • The Time Machine by H.G. Wells 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
  • Bone by Yrsa Daley-Ward 8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt8igbk4dbt
5 thoughts on “April 2017 Wrap Up

  1. Been there… had a less than stellar month. I know the feeling… but you read some good books. I have read 3 of them and want to read “The Handmaid’s Tale” before the movie comes out. I liked The Time Machine and The Secret History, but Harry Potter was my favorite list in your read books. I did reviews on all 3 on my site, quickly checked and that got the highest rating. I need to look up the other 2 books on your list. Good post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry you felt like you were slumping a bit last week! I still think 6 books is great. More than a lot of people read all year. I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed The Handmaid’s Tale. I really need to read that so I can watch the miniseries I’ve been hearing so much about lately!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, my best friend was literally telling me to shut it, since she reads 6 books or so a year. I was supposed to watch the new Handmaid’s Tale miniseries but I was so sick this weekend I never got there. Maybe next weekend!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

