Favorite Series of the Year!

For me to stick with a series it has to be good, I’m not going to waste my time on something that is not appealing for me and I DNF’ed a lot of series this year. Below is a list of my favorite series that I enjoyed from beginning to end.

The Deanna Madden Trilogy by A.R. Torre
I started these on a whim and by book 2 I was obsessed with the series. LOVE them and the highlight of the three is book 2 which was beyond good.

 

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I flew through this series in less than a month. All the books are great, I do think Cinder and Stars Above are the weakest of the books but the adventure, the romance, the friendship, and the perseverance in these books are stellar.

 

The Queen of the Tearling Trilogy by Erika Johansen
This adult trilogy is so well written, the characters and world is so rich. It was the first series I started this year and though I am currently reading the final book and have yet to finish it, I truly trust Erika Johansen. I look forward to reading whatever she writes next.

 

The Winners Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski
The YA fantasy that reads like an adult novel. You guys know I fell in love with Kestrel and Arin from beginning to end they win the best angst, honestly! These books are highly political yet not took complex for it to be hard to follow.

 

Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling
I reread the first 5 books in this series after a decade without reading them and I promptly remembered why this is the best YA fantasy series ever written. As such, it needs little explanation but I am SO happy I decided to reread them!

6 thoughts on “Favorite Series of the Year!

  1. I love The Lunar Chronicles, although I’ve only read the first two novels in the series. I’ve heard such great things about The Queen of the Tearling. I’ll have to pick it up some time. I read The Winner’s Curse but didn’t really like it all that much, so I’ll probably not continue with the series.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah I’ve heard it just gets better and better. Plus the books get longer the farther you get into the series. I’m excited to finish the series and see how things go down.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

