Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Re-Read

November 23: Books I Want to Re-Read
Haven’t done one of these in a while! This is actually a topic I have been thinking about a lot lately. I have quite a few books I want to revisit in the next year.

The Awakening by Kate Chopin – I’ve considered this one of my top if not favorite book of all time but I haven’t reread it in YEARS – I mean like over a decade so I think it’s not fair to continue calling it a favorite if I don’t reread it.

The Fire Next Time by James Baldwin – another writer I consider a favorite but I just don’t reread things enough and it’s time to reread this book.

The Golden Compass/His Dark Materials Trilogy by Philip Pullman – my favorite trilogy of all time deserves desperately a reread. I read this like 8 years ago and fell utterly in love but it’s time to revisit this world and enjoy it once more.

Harry Potter 6 & 7 by JK Rowling – I have been steadily rereading this series, I should be done with book 5 this month and I will take a bit of a Harry Potter hiatus during December but next year I shall complete the series reread. The last 2 books are my favorite so I’m really looking forward to it.

Animal Farm by George Orwell – another book I consider a favorite but haven’t read it in over a decade so I shall be picking this one up again this coming year.

I’m limiting myself to these as rereads because I have so many other books to read including books for review! So, I wish we could all just sit around reading books for a living 😦

ENJOY THE HOLIDAYS, EVERYONE!!

Leave a Reply

