September 2016 Wrap Up!

As predicted, this was the first month when the school hit me hard. I literally read all month but not much of it for fun. So I read a lot of essays, a lot of articles, academic opinions. I completed 8 books this month including 2 graphic novels, 1 non-fiction and 5 novels. My favorite book of the month was hands down In the Name of Salome, I’ll have a review up for it tomorrow and my least favorite was with eyes closed, All the Missing Girls.

  • Alex + Ada Vol. 2 by Jonathan Luna red-starred-starred-starred-star
  • The History of Mary Prince by Mary Prince red-starred-starred-starred-star
  • All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda red-star
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak red-starred-starred-starred-star
  • Rat Queens Vol. 3 by Kurtis J. Wiebe red-starred-star
  • Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling red-starred-starred-starred-starred-star
  • Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie red-starred-starred-star
  • In the Name of Salome by Julia Alvarez red-starred-starred-starred-starred-star

Overall, despite not reading how much I wanted to read, I did very well. Which books did you enjoy this month?

I’m not doing a TBR for October because it’s going to be crazy busy but I can tell you what I’m currently reading so I will hopefully finish them in October.

  • We all Looked Up by Tommy Wallach
  • Red Rising by Pierce Brown
  • A Brief History of Seven Killings by Marlon James

 

4 thoughts on “September 2016 Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

