July 2016 Wrap-Up!

This reading month was solid as I came in reading a total of 17 books! This was a compilation of 1 poetry collection, 4 graphic novels, 1 non fiction, 1 short story and 10 novels. I did not finish all the books in my TBR because I went into an honest-to-god slump after I finished the Booktubeathon, plus work was crazy and I was exhausted but that’s OK, right now I’m working on an ebook and an audiobook.

My favorite book of the month went, without doubt, to The Girl With All the Gifts and Why God is a Woman. My least favorite was hard because I didn’t have any horrible ones that I hated. I suppose the ones that were most mediocre was The Wicked and the Divine Vol 1 and the Lemony Snicket book. I definitely will not be continuing neither of the series.

16056408 Easy by Tammara Webber red-starred-starred-star1/2

17131869 (1) Saga by Brian V. Vaughan red-starred-starred-starred-star

23093359 The Wicked and the Divine by Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie red-starred-starred-star

23282006 Why God is a Woman by Nin Andrews red-starred-starred-starred-starred-star

21793182 Starflight by Melissa Landers red-starred-starred-starred-star

8490112 Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor red-starred-starred-star .75

24886016 Lumberjanes Vol 2. by many awesome people red-starred-starred-star 1/2

15852479 We Need New Names by NoViolet Bulawayo red-starred-starred-starred-star

18172465 A World without Princes by Soman Chainani red-starred-starred-starred-star

23492282 No-Where But Here by Katie McGarry red-starred-starred-starred-star

17235026 The Girl with all the Gifts by M.R. Carey red-starred-starred-starred-star 1/2

78411 The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket red-starred-starred-star

231614 Night by Elie Wiesel red-starred-starred-starred-star

13112869 Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis red-starred-starred-starred-star

19358975 Saga Vol. 3 by Brian V. Vaughan red-starred-starred-starred-starred-star

26025580 The Grownup by Gilliam Flynn red-starred-starred-star

18798983 The Wrath & the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh red-starred-starred-star 1/2

How did your reading go this month?

4 thoughts on “July 2016 Wrap-Up!

  1. Wow, you read a lot this month. I only managed to read 6 books but when you start a job sleep becomes your priority. I’m glad your loving saga though.

    I really need to get the the school for good and evil. Currently reading the iron trial and i keep thinking about the school for good and evil. I’m readin wrath and the dawn afterwards.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m up at like 6 and trying to read on the bus makes me sleepy; then i moved house so i can’t read at night because i’m trying to organise. I’ll get into a flow hopefully

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

