2016 Booktube-A-Thon TBR

I’m going to try this. I’m not saying I will be able to make it but I’m going to try and we shall see how it goes!

The Booktubeathon will be running from July 18-24 and in those 7 days I shall attempt to read a total of 7 books. If you want more info or want to participate WATCH HERE! So I debated which to do and here is my tentative TBR because of course TBRs can change if I feel one of these books bogs me down.

So… drum-roll please!

IMG_2773

1/ Read a book with yellow on the cover. – The Girl with all the Gifts by M.R. Carey. I was going to go with Not a Drop to Drink but my library held this baby for me and I just can’t wait to dig into it!

2/ Read a book only after sunset. – Saga Vol 3 by Brian K. Vaughan. Shouldn’t be a problem as I usually read these before bed. I have an electronic copy of this.

3/ Read a book you discovered through booktube. – The Wrath & the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. Would’ve never picked it up had I not heard everyone on booktube gushing over this which of course makes me very weary but we shall see, I reserve the right to switch this book if 50 pages in I hate it, my backup is Chew Vol 1 which I also heard via booktube.

4/ Read a book by one of your favorite authors. – The Fire Next Tim by James Baldwin. This will be a reread for me but I haven’t read this book in like 16 years, it’s high time I reread it and I found this nice new copy since I had lost my previous one. It’s short and given what’s going on politically in the U.S. this should be perfect. Plus James Baldwin is just… epic.

5/ Read a book that is older than you. – Night by Elie Wiesel. Published in 1958 that makes it well older than I am and coming in at only 90 pages makes it perfect for a readathon. I forgot I owned this and found it stuffed between binders. This is a book I should’ve read but never did so here it goes!

6/ Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation. – A Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket. I will be doing this in audiobook. I’ve never read it but I have seen the movie. So, coming in at only 2 and a half hours I should easily finish this one during the readathon.

7/ Read seven books. – TENTATIVE These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner. This is the last book I’m going to read because if I’m behind I will switch it for another comic book – we shall see but I really want to read this one.

Can I make it? I work a full time job and I have a busy life outside of that. I usually read 1-2 books a week, 3 if I throw in a comic book or a novella.

Are you doing this challenge? Link me if if you are, I’d love to check out your TBR!

 

Leave a Reply

