June 2016 Wrap Up!

June was a time of focusing on series – series I had started and wanted to continue and series I wanted to finish. I totaled 11 books this month! Very good going, especially when I thought I was not going to reach 8.

My favorite books this month was without doubt The Winner’s Kiss which completed one of my favorite YA series of all time. I also loved to bits The Invasion of the Tearling, book 2 of the Queen of the Tearling trilogy. I was also pleasantly surprised with the middle grade book The School for Good and Evil and I look forward to continuing that trilogy.

Now, for the worst we can happily name that with Unravel Me, the second book to the Shatter Me Series, I will have a full review later but that felt a lot like the first book – irritating. I was able to complete #tometopple by reading 3 over 500 page books – all adult! Overall, very successful month!

22554204 LumberJanes (Volume 1) by a lot of people red-starred-starred-star

20443235 The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski red-starred-starred-starred-starred-star

18090147 The Enchanted by Rene Denfeld red-starred-starred-starred-star

21469068 I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios red-starred-starred-starred-star

18089991 The School of Good and Evil by Soman Chainani red-starred-starred-starred-star1/2

22674125 The Book of Strange New Things by Michel Faber red-starred-starred-star

22698568 The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen red-starred-starred-starred-starred-star

13131905 Night Film by Marisha Pessl red-starred-starred-star 1/2

22609310 Confess by Colleen Hoover red-starred-starred-star 1/2

15881 Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowlingred-starred-starred-starred-starred-star

13104080 Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi red-starred-star

What did you read this month? Share!

 

 

2 thoughts on “June 2016 Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

