#TOMETOPPLE TBR!

I’m going to try a hand at this read-a-thon, we shall see how it goes! Work has been very busy so no reading time during the week but we will try and see how I fare.

Tome Topple read-a-thon was made by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and here are the guidelines:

1.Read more than one tome (500+ pages)
2. Taking a Graphic Novel break
3. A tome which is a part of a series
4. One of those be an adult book
5. Read over 500 pages in one week

I will not be taking a Graphic Novel break but I will be reading an YA audiobook that will help during my read-a-thon. This read-a-thon will run from June 5th until midnight on June 19th.

I’m going to try my hand at 2 books, both adults, both well over 500 pages. One in a series!

IMG_2535

 

The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen – an adult fantasy with 511 pages, part of a trilogy!

The Book of Strange New Things by Michel Faber – an adult literary book with 584!

In between I will be listening to Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger.

IMG_2536

Is anyone one else doing the #tometopple? I’d like to know and check our your TBR 🙂 Happy Reading!

 

5 thoughts on “#TOMETOPPLE TBR!

      1. Yeah, well I read it as soon as it came out and have been slowly dying for the final book. I still think about the Invasion of the Tearling pretty much every day. It has become an issue.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

