June 2016 TBR

My Birthday Month! I want to keep a steady 8-10 books per month so I decided on 8 and we shall see how it goes. My focus this month is finishing or continuing series I have started. I was going to start a new one but I decided against it. I want to complete the Shatter Me and The Winner’s Trilogy this month. Also, I want to pick up the second book in the Tearling Trilogy which I LOVED the first book and everyone says the second book is even better. Also, I’m focusing on some Prize-winning adult fiction which I think will help balance my month.

Anyone planning to read any of the ones I’ve mentioned? Let me know! 🙂

IMG_2490 (1)

4 Young Adult Books:

  • Unravel Me and Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios
  • The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski

IMG_2495

4 Adult Novels:

  • The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
  • The Book of Strange New Things by Michel Faber
  • Night Film by Marisha Pessl
  • A Brief History of Seven Killings by Marlon James

I also have some audiobooks that I want to tackle like Middle Grade to help off set the more serious literature.

3 thoughts on “June 2016 TBR

  1. The Invasion of The Tearling is amazing, I hope you really enjoy it, I think it’s definitely a step up from the first book and can’t wait for the last one to come out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

