May 2016 Wrap Up

This month was very intense for me. I changed jobs – THANK YOU UNIVERSE! I also go a hell of a sinus infection which prevented me from staying up each night and reading yet I still managed to read a total of 9.5 books. So I am pleased with my progress.

My plan for this month was originally to plow through the Grisha Trilogy but after reading the first book that pursuit was quickly abandoned as I dived into other interests. However in came The Winner’s Trilogy to rescue YA from the slippery slide and it did not disappoint. Looking back I think discovering the first 2 books of this trilogy was my favorite along with The Storied Life of A.J. Fikery. Least favorite was 172 Hours in the Moon along with Shadow and Bone and Hopeless. Next month I hope to get more reading done as I settle into a new regiment.

Here are my reads for the month!

12600138 Ready Player One by Ernest Cline Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

15717943 Hopeless by Colleen Hoover Red-StarRed-Star

18293427 The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

10194157 Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo Red-StarRed-Star 1/2

25496466 If You Dare by A.R. Torre Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

16069030 The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

18189606 Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson Red-StarRed-StarRed-Star

15790843 172 Hours on the Moon by Johan Harstad Red-StarRed-Star (DNF)

20443207 The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star1/2

3 Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

What were some of your favorites this month?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

