Book Review: If You Dare by A.R. Torre

Title: If You Dare (Deanna Madden #3)
Author: A.R. Torre
Published: 2015
Genre: Adult Thriller – Erotica

Synopsis: N/A

My Rating: Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

I have said this before of the previous books – these books are absolutely delightful. I’m not going to say much because I don’t want to spoil, I’m not even putting up the synopsis because it ruins so much of the book. If you haven’t picked up The Girl in 6E, what are you waiting for? If you’ve read that one READ ‘Do Not Disturb’ and by then I can guarantee you’ll be hooked.

In the 3rd (and maybe last one, if not BRING IT ON) installment we picked up a few months after Do Not Disturb and from then on it’s a guessing game of what the fuck did Deanna do this time. What is awesome about the character Deanna is that she’s not good but she’s not awful either. Torre continues to carry over her complexity as a character. Is she a product of her environment or is she inherently evil?

I gave Do Not Disturb an and extra 1/2 star because I felt that this book was slightly lacking and honestly it was the smaller amount of Mike. I think Mike’s character is one of the standouts but we did get sexy Dr.Derek, we got a nice buffet of the men who love Deanna. We didn’t get as much Jeremy but the book is about him so I’ll leave it at that.

Well paced, strong characters, conductive writing continue to plague this series in the best plausible way. Read it, enjoy it, hope for more.

Leave a Reply

