April 2016 Wrap Up

This month I read a total of 14 (discounted 1 for the 2 DNF) books, but it was a rather tumultuous month. Only one grabbed the coveted 5 star review and made it’s way into my favorites which was I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson. I did have some solid 4 stars that I really, really enjoyed like Station ElevenSoulless, This is Not a TestDo Not Enter and This Song Will Save Your Life. Also, I was able to do the first non-fiction for the year in Orange is the New Black which I ended up really loving.

There were some books that left me severely disappointed like Changeless, the sequel to Soulless and 2 DNF which stopped the Mara Dyer trilogy for me and Bad Romeo which put me off New Adult for a while (again). I was somewhat slumpy some days because of the frustration with the DNF books but I regained my footing at the end of the month.

13643567 The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin Red-StarRed-Star (DNF)

Print Soulless (Parasol Protectorate #1) by Gail Carriger Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

6314763 Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star 1/2

21411058 Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven Red-StarRed-Star (DNF)

12043771 This is Not a Test by Courtney Summers Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

20820994 I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

6933876 Changeless (Parasol Protectorate #2) by Gail Carriger Red-StarRed-Star

12000020 Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz Red-StarRed-StarRed-Star 1/2

15777621 This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

23198876 The Revolution of Ivy by Amy Engel Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

18712934 Do Not Disturb by A.R. Torre Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star 1/2

13455782 Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi Red-StarRed-Star 1/2

22522202 Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines Red-StarRed-StarRed-Star 1/2

13623150 Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

20170404 Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandell Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star 1/2

Any favorites this month? Any that you disliked? Feel free to share opinions!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

