Book Review: Do Not Disturb by A.R. Torre

Title: Do Not Disturb
Author: A.R. Torre
Published: 2015
Genre: Adult Thriller Erotica

Synopsis:

1. Don’t leave the apartment.
2. Never let anyone in.
3. Don’t kill anyone.

The rules were simple and I broke them.
Now I must face the consequences.
Everyone else must face me.

My Rating: Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star 1/2

I FREAKING LOVED THIS BOOK.

There, I got that out. I will say this – I am SO HAPPY that I decided to continue this series! I picked up this book on a whim because apparently cannot enter a Barnes and Noble without walking away with a book. Yet little did I know that this was going to be a favorite. Torre has crafted such a perfect sequel I just can’t contain my gushing.

SPOILERS FOR BOOK 1

The book does start out slow and we have less of Deanna’s musing and daydreams of dismembering people but that’s because she’s love-struck with Jeremy. Meanwhile we’re introduced to our new bad guy, Marcus – a serial rapist who enjoys breaking women until he gets their respect. He’s just been released from a 2 year jail sentence after being caught. He’s also got loads of money, a real estate mogul and he’s hard for a new victim. We also get the awesome insight into Mike, Deanna’s hacker/friend/client and that 3rd dimension really took this book to another level because when the plot takes off you’re seeing it from 4 different perspective and you’re biting your manicure clean off.

I don’t want to spoil because honestly you need to go into this book knowing nothing but I will say this, if in the 1st half you feel it slumpy CONTINUE because it blows out of control until the very end, my emotions where everywhere, I nearly CRIED, my heart broke, it was put back together and has left me with nothing but deep respect for Torre. I’m definitely picking up more of her novel.

*makes plan to buy the final book despite being in a ban*

Leave a Reply

