March 2016 Wrap-Up

In the month of March I read a total of 14.5 books – a FANTASTIC reading month. I didn’t get to one of my TBRs but I started it, I just wasn’t in the mood so it will be moved for later. This month was all over the place. I had books I really loved and as you all remember I had books I absolutely HATED and then I had books that were rather forgettable. So let’s get started!

17453983  Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins Red-StarRed-Star

13206900 Winter by Marissa Meyer Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

4268157 Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles Red-StarRed-Star1/2

20821614 You by Caroline Kepnes Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

9361589 The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern Red-StarRed-StarRed-Star

16101168 Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

17333319 Burial Rites by Hannah Kent Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

24473763 Radiance by Grace Draven Red-StarRed-StarRed-Star 1/2

9627755 Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins Red-StarRed-StarRed-Star 1/2

15749887 Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire Red-Star (DNF)

20640755 The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star 1/2

11408650 The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin Red-StarRed-Star 1/2

20640318 The Girl in 6E by A.R. Torre Red-StarRed-StarRed-StarRed-Star

9370793 Uglies by Scott Westerfeld Red-StarRed-StarRed-Star 1/2

1672727 Two-Way Street by Lauren Barnholdt Red-StarRed-Star 1/2

Overall, my favorite book of the month was Winter, it was a perfect conclusion to the Lunar Chronicles but Burial Rites and The Book of Ivy was also fantastic reads! The worst book was almost Anna and the French Kiss but along came Beautiful Disaster and stole the cake, candles and groom and made me appreciate Anna – something I was not expecting!

I have high hopes for next month and my TBR piles keeps growing because damn you, Book Outlet!

Leave a Reply

